You are here

World's End: An Epic Novel of the Snow Queen Cycle (Paperback)

World's End: An Epic Novel of the Snow Queen Cycle Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Snow Queen series.


Book two of Joan Vinge's beloved Snow Queen cycle of classic science fiction, back in print!

When BZ Gundhalinu’s irresponsible older brothers go missing in World’s End, a badlands rumored to drive people mad, he begrudgingly goes after them. The further in he travels, the stranger things get.

The Snow Queen Series
The Snow Queen
World’s End
Summer Queen
Tangled Up In Blue

Other Books
47 Ronin
Cowboys & Aliens

About the Author

Joan D. Vinge wrote the Hugo Award bestseller The Snow Queen, sequels including the Hugo finalist The Summer Queen and the Nebula finalist World's End, and the Cat series. She's written more than a dozen movie adaptations, including the #1 bestseller The Return of The Jedi Storybook. She lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

Praise For…

“Sure to captivate more subjects for one of the reigning queens of science fiction.” —Publishers Weekly on World’s End

“Vinge weaves a complex web of tangled love affairs, secret cabals, political intrigue, and high adventure centering around a unique woman and her visionary gift. The breadth and richness of [The Summer Queen] invite comparison with Frank Herbert’s Dune and Isaac Asimov’s Foundation Trilogy. A masterpiece of world-building.” —Library Journal (starred) on The Summer Queen

Product Details
ISBN: 9780765381781
ISBN-10: 0765381788
Publisher: Tor Books
Publication Date: December 26th, 2017
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Snow Queen