You are here

The Way Back to You (Hardcover)

The Way Back to You Cover Image
$17.99
Backordered

Description


For fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, a witty, poignant novel about second chances, letting go, and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a bike accident. Her best friend, Cloudy, is keeping it together, at least on the outside. Cloudy’s insides are a different story: tangled, confused, heartbroken.

Kyle is falling apart, and everyone can tell. Ashlyn was his girlfriend, and when she died, a part of him went with her. Maybe the only part he cares about anymore.

As the two people who loved Ashlyn best, Cloudy and Kyle should be able to lean on each other. But after a terrible mistake last year, they’re barely speaking. So when Cloudy discovers that Ashlyn’s organs were donated after her death and the Montiel family has been in touch with three of the recipients, she does something a little bit crazy and a lot out of character: she steals the letters and convinces Kyle to go on a winter break road trip with her, from Oregon to California to Arizona to Nevada. Maybe if they see the recipients—the people whose lives were saved by Ashlyn’s death—the world will open up again.

Or maybe it will be a huge mistake.

About the Author


Michelle Andreani was born and raised in New York City and has never lived anywhere else. (But she would like to try at some point.) She enjoys staying in, singing along, and stories with big hearts. The Way Back to You is her first novel.



Mindi Scott is the author of Freefall and Live Through This, and coauthor of Violent Ends and The Way Back to You. She lives near Seattle, Washington. Please visit her online at mindiscott.com.

Praise For…


“It’s rare for a book that makes me cry to also make me laugh out loud. The Way Back to You manages to be utterly truthful about grief: that there is still warmth, humor, and love in the wreckage.”
— Emery Lord, author of When We Collided and Open Road Summer

“By turns humorous and affecting, The Way Back to You is an engaging story of loss, grief, and the journey back to joy.”
— Emma Mills, author of First & Then
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062386304
ISBN-10: 0062386301
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016
Pages: 384
Language: English